Product detail

Walls Come Tumbling Down

Walls Come Tumbling Down

Author: Daniel Rachel
$49.95(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Walls Come Tumbling Down charts the pivotal period between 1976 and 1992 that saw politics and pop music come together for the first time in Britain's musical history; musicians and their fans suddenly became instigators of social change, and 'the political persuasion of musicians was as important as the songs they sang'. Through the voices of campaigners, musicians, artists and politicians, Daniel Rachel follows the rise and fall of three key movements of the time: 'Rock Against Racism', '2 Tone', and 'Red Wedge', revealing how they all shaped, and were shaped by, the music of a generation. Composed of interviews with over 150 of the key players at the time, Walls Come Tumbling Down is a fascinating, polyphonic and authoritative account of those crucial sixteen years in Britain's history.

Promotion info
An oral history of 'Rock Against Racism', '2 Tone', and 'Red Wedge', consisting of interviews with over 150 contributors, from the acclaimed writer of Isle of Noises.
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781447272687
  • : Pan Macmillan
  • : Picador
  • : September 2016
  • : 234mm X 153mm
  • : August 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Daniel Rachel
  • : hardback
  • : 640