Product detail

Bob Dylan All the Songs: The Story Behind Every Track

Bob Dylan All the Songs: The Story Behind Every Track

Author: Philippe Margotin
$85.00(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0

Bob Dylan: All the Songs focuses on Dylan's creative process and his organic, unencumbered style of recording. It is the only book to tell the stories, many unfamiliar even to his most fervent fans, behind all the 525 songs he released. Organized chronologically by album, Margotin and Guesdon recount the details that led to the composition of Dylan's recorded songs, what went on in the recording studio, what instruments he used, and behind-the-scenes account of the great artists that Dylan worked with.


..".the single most exhaustive, detailed, and complete account of every song Dylan ever wrote or recorded through 2015, and will likely be the only encyclopedic volume necessary for anyone with either the slightest interest in or full-blown obsession with Mr. Zimmerman." """

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781579129859
  • : Black Dog & Leventhal Publishers Inc
  • : Black Dog & Leventhal Publishers Inc
  • : July 2015
  • : 209mm X 269mm
  • : October 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Philippe Margotin
  • : Hardback
  • : 704