Product detail

Exit Music Radiohead Story

Exit Music Radiohead Story

Author: Mac Randall
$24.95(AUD)  inc GST

Radiohead don't play by the rules of rock stardom. When conventional wisdom urges a turn to the right, Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood, Ed O'Brien, Colin Greenwood and Phil Selway unfailingly turn left. Despite - or perhaps because of this, they have become one of the world's most famous bands. But their journey to fame over more than a decade has been fraught with tension. As the quintet continue to search for sounds that haven't been heard before, each new album and tour is a potential crisis point, threatening to split the band apart. Through it all, these consummate outsiders have revealed little about themselves. But Exit Music: The Radiohead Story uncovers the details behind the songs. In this new, updated and revised edition, author Mac Randall follows the band from their beginnings in suburban Oxford through the success of "Creep and OK Computer" to the traumatic recording sessions that spawned "Kid A", "Amnesiac", "Hail to the Thief", on to the award-winning "In Rainbows and beyond".

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781849384575
  • : Omnibus Press
  • : Omnibus Press
  • : January 2011
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : June 2011
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 300
  • : Mac Randall
  • : Paperback