Product detail

Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark - Pretending To See The Future

Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark - Pretending To See The Future

Author: Richard Houghton
$89.50(AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0

2018 marks the 40th anniversary of one of the world's most popular electronic bands, Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark. Pretending To See The Future is the first official OMD biography since 1987's Messages. Taking the reader on a journey from their Merseyside beginnings via debut single `Electricity' (released on Manchester's iconic Factory label) into the 1980s and a string of Top 40 hits that includes `Enola Gay', `Souvenir', `Joan of Arc', `Locomotion' and US smash `If You Leave', the book also covers the band's break up in the 1990s and their triumphant return in 2006. The book contains a commentary from OMD founders Andy McCluskey and Paul Humphreys and is packed full of fan memorabilia and hundreds of photos. With many images in full colour and previously unseen pictures from the bands own archive, this is the OMD story as it's never been told before. Contributors include:Professor Brian Cox Gary Numan Phil Oakey Stephen Morris Jeremy Vine Steve Lamacq Richard Blade Adam Clayton Howard Jones Peter Saville Karl Bartos John DowieVince Clarke

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781999592721
  • : S
  • : S
  • : December 2018
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Richard Houghton
  • : hardback