Product detail

Death of Cool From Teenage Rebellion to the Hangover of Adulthood

Death of Cool From Teenage Rebellion to the Hangover of Adulthood

Author: Gavin McInnes
$27.00 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description

A laugh-out-loud chronicle of extreme-but-true stories, featuring drunken fist fights, Satanic punk bands, afternoons on heroin, and multiple threesomes--perfect for readers of Tucker Max and Chuck Klosterman.


Though technically a memoir, this is more a compendium of hair-whitening bar stories that punch you in the throat until your eyes explode. Many people have watched their friends die and some have been to jail. There are those who have stepped in the ring with professional fighters and been beaten within an inch of their lives. Others have created media empires. Very few have done all this and embarrassed dozens of celebrities; enjoyed more than a couple of threesomes; consistently attracted a million views with viral comedy videos; and said, "Jesus is gay," on national television.


There certainly isn't anyone with this kind of life experience who can convey each tale in such a hilarious and endearing way. Whether he's watching his friend ingest massive amounts of acid or snorting cocaine off women's breasts, Gavin McInnes only ever has one priority: maximum laughs. He's not here to tell you how wise his father is or how hard it was to achieve his success--he's just here to make you laugh so hard you puke. And as Samantha Bee says, "I loved this book, though it may have given my eyeballs gonorrhea."

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781451614183
  • : Scribner Book Company
  • : Scribner Book Company
  • : June 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 288
  • : Gavin McInnes
  • : Paperback / softback