Product detail

The Love of a Bad Man

The Love of a Bad Man

Author: Laura Elizabeth Woollett
$27.95 (AUD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description

"A schoolgirl catches the eye of the future leader of Nazi Germany. An aspiring playwright writes to a convicted serial killer, seeking inspiration. A pair of childhood sweethearts reunite to commit rape and murder. A devoted Mormon wife follows her husband into the wilderness after he declares himself a prophet. Beautifully observed, fascinating, and at times horrifying, it's a riveting exploration of the lengths some women will go to for the men they love."

Promotion info

* The debut short-story collection from an exciting new literary talent - Laura was featured as one of MWF's '30 Under 30' in 2015.* Blending creative fiction with true crime and literary historical biography, the collection explores the lives of 12 real-life women from history who were the lovers, wives, or mistresses of 'bad men' - from the notorious Moors murderer Myra Hindley to the lesser-known Australian serial-killer Catherine Birnie.* Achieves the delicate balancing act of finding the humanity in each of the women without ever shying away from the at-times terrible things they have done, or were party to. * For readers of Abigail Ulman, Hannah Kent, and Margaret Atwood.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781925321555
  • : Scribe Publications
  • : Scribe Publications
  • : August 2016
  • : August 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 224
  • : Laura Elizabeth Woollett
  • : Paperback